The Cradle of Liberty Council is organized into 11 districts with Career Exploring division within each district that carry out its operational mission. A Scouting district is a geographical area of the BSA local council, determined by the council executive board. District leaders mobilize resources to ensure the growth and success of Scouting units within the district’s territory. The purpose of the district is to work through chartered organizations and community groups to organize and support successful units. The end result of effective district support is more and more youth members receiving a better and better program.

Philadelphia and Delaware County, Service Area 1 is organized into five districts: Conestoga, Minquas, Northern, Roosevelt, and Triune.

Montgomery County and the Mainline, Service Area 2 are organized into six districts: Baden-Powell, Constellation, Continental, General Nash, Lafayette, and Washington.